Pork cuts can be classified into large cuts, standard cuts and special cuts. The large cuts refer to the division of the carcass into half carcass, front, body and rear.


In turn, the standard cuts are cuts derived from these large cuts:

  • Mask and ear
  • Jow
  • Shoulder
  • Loin
  • Leg
  • Gammon
  • Ribs and Belly
  • Feets and Tail


The special cuts are more numerous, consisting of subdivisions of the large cuts.