Pork cuts can be classified into large cuts, standard cuts and special cuts. The big cuts refer to the division of the carcass in half carcasses, front, body and rear.

In turn, the standard cuts are cuts derived from these large cuts:

  • Mask and ear
  • Jowl
  • Palette
  • Overpalette
  • Carré
  • Shank
  • Rib and Belly
  • Foot and tail

The special courts are more numerous, consisting of subdivisions of the great courts.